South Central Railway Offers You a Safe Travel
16.01.2014 15:48

South Central Railway was introduced on the 2nd of October 1966, and is the ninth zone of Indian Railways. Vijayawada, Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Guntakal, Guntur and Nandae are the six divisions of the South Central zone. It has its headquarters at Secunderabad. It covers the states on Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra.

From its inception, it has been undergoing a series of modernizations to make itself more preferable to the commuters. Presently it has high speed telescopic passenger coaches, LED signaling, Electric and diesel locomotives, excellent communication systems and higher capacity tracks. They are more punctual and offer a safe travel to the passengers. The facilities provided to the passengers at the railway stations and inside the trains are excellent. The stations and the trains are neat and clean, and the food served is hygienic and tasty. Eighty five of the railway stations in the south central zone have Computerized Passenger Reservation system. By dialing the number 139, you get information on trains, PNR status and other details. 

Vijayawada is the major railway station in the Indian Railways and the busiest station in the south central zone. It had a major part in contributing to the revenue for the Railways. Nagpur, Gondia, Bilaspur, Dongergah, Ragnandgao, Durg, Bhilai, Raipur, Bhatapara, Anooppur, etc., are some of the major stations coming under the South Central Railway zone. The Bilaspur railway station is the busiest station in Chhattisgarh and also the fourth busiest in Central India. Trains to a large number of destinations run from the station.


Kostenlose Homepage von Beepworld
Verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieser Seite ist ausschließlich der
Autor dieser Homepage, kontaktierbar über dieses Formular!